Change Language

Webinar : How To Accelerate Your Pet Supplies Business Via Hong Kong

Overview

Hong Kong has seen significant growth in the number of pets in recent years, with owners lavishing their 1.2 million pets with products and services – from toys, clothing, food, grooming, wellness to health care and insurance.
With the culture of treating pet as furry, feathery or fluffy “family members”, Hong Kong is set to see further growth in the pet supplies market. 

Join us for a discussion with industry players and pet lovers on how to tap this burgeoning market!  

You will learn about:

•    What Hong Kong pet owners value when choosing pet supplies
•    Market opportunities on pet products in Hong Kong
•    Tips from industry experts on how to become successful in the Hong Kong market


Agenda

Moderator: Angelica Leung, Head of Consumer Products, InvestHK

9:00pm – 9:25pm
Inside the Mind of Hong Kong Pet Lovers

Speakers:
Euromonitor
Laura Cozijnsen, pet owner of 17 years

9:25pm – 9:50pm  
Opportunities in Hong Kong’s Pet Supplies Market

Speakers:
Emily Choi, Senior Manager, Consumer Products, InvestHK
Sindy Wong, Head of Tourism and Hospitality, InvestHK 

9:50pm – 10:20pm
Tips on Becoming Successful in the Hong Kong Market 

Speakers:
Chrissie Kwan & Charles Hung, Founders, Ruff & Fetch
Elaine Shiu, Co-founder & CEO, AI Pet Care Limited

10:20pm – 10:30pm
Q&A

For any enquiries, please email to alanafung@investhk.gov.hk

Event Details
Date:
27 May 2021
Time:
Hong Kong Time (GMT +8) 9:00pm – 10:30pm
Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4) 9:00am – 10:30am
Central European Summer Time (GMT +2) 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Remark:
Language : English
Contact General Enquiries
24/F, Fairmont House, 8 Cotton Tree Drive, Central, Hong Kong
Update on COVID-19: Please refer to HKSARG's website on the Fight Against the Coronavirus for the latest situation, health measures, travel advisories, a wide range of support measures available to businesses and a list of FAQs.

Share to

QR